Home


 
 
Main Menu
Home
PHONE SPAMMERS
SPAMMERS
BAD COMPANIES
IDIOTS
News
Search
Login Form
Username

Password

Remember me
Forgotten your password?
No account yet? Create one
Latest News

 
 
 
 


 
 
 
 
Newsflash

Liberty Management Phone Solicitors (616) 980-2403
Written by LtDarkstar   
Sunday, 23 September 2007
This is a very nasty auto-dialer phone solicitor that is breaking quite a few federal laws, has incredibly poor ethics and is harassing many customers on a Lucre, Inc. land line out of Grand Rapids, Michigan.

We received a call on our UNLISTED private number on 9/22/07 around 4pm CST. The solicitation was an automated message telling us about some "Dish/Satellite TV deal". First of all we shouldn't be getting calls from any sort of Dish Network affiliates because we are on Dish Networks' global do-not-call list, so, I'm assuming this is a rouge company that is not abiding by Dish Network's phone policy.

The call ID showed "Lib Mgt Inc." (Short for Liberty Management, Inc) is the full name according to many sources. The phone number they called from was (616) 980-2403. When I pressed "1" to speak to a live person after the recording, I immediately asked the company name so I could pinpoint who they were and be removed from their list. Instead the guy who identified himself as "Joe" decided to be a smartass and give his name again, I then told him I required his company name (not his) and he said "GI Joe" and hung up on me. Obviously, the maturity and "legality" of this company starts to come into question when they refuse to release their name and give fake answers. Upon call back all you get is a recording saying you are not calling within "business hours".. obviously a false front to hide behind since I called back a minute after talking to "Joe".

After thoroughly researching this "scam" company, I found I'm definitely not the only ones being harassed by them. Some of the illegal activity they've been found to be doing (that others have commented on) includes (but is not limited) to the following:

  • Calling of cell phones with autodialers (This is illegal)
  • Calling people who verified they are on the National Do-Not-Call list
  • Constant harassing of land lines and cell phones after requests for removal (several times a day) (also illegal)
  • Giving of false company names (they change the company name on the answering machine at least once a week it's been reported)
  • Outright swearing at customers (this has been reported on several occasions)
  • Outright refusal on most customers to put them on the do-not-call list (also illegal)
  • Offering home loans/refinancing in states they have no jurisdiction / license to do so
  • Illegally trying to obtain people's credit card #'s and social security numbers

These violations just name a few that this scam/crooked company has been up to. Why are they still operational? They have violated so many laws (Federal and State) it makes me wonder why they haven't been stopped yet? They should be in JAIL. I am hoping the Attorney General's office will do something about them as well as Lucre, who needs to shut down these losers. You can see dozens of comments on them by looking any of the below phone numbers up on whocalled.us as well as 800notes.com. I am conducting a full investigation of these criminals so others can get some recourse if possible.

List of false names used by this company:
Broadcom
Trans-Con Data Corp.
Inter County Research (or County Research out of Vancouver)
Imperial Research
Temperial Research (or T Research)
Measure Reponse Data

They have also been noted to "hire" some temps from (or work with on a regular basis) a company called "Staff Services"
(See notes at: http://800notes.com/Phone.aspx/1-616-980-2420)

They also have a possible boiler room at a Wisconsin location:
5 E. Eau Claire St, Rice Lake, WI 54868 (directory listing: "Resort Vacation Bureau (715) 236-2702)

I had requested of Lucre that all of the lines they own be shut down, they own MOST of the (616) 980-24XX block (see entire list below of reported phone numbers, they all were reported having the same call/scam going on and all seem to be affiliated with this company):

(616) 980-2800
(616) 980-2171
(616) 980-2401
(616) 980-2402
(616) 980-2403
(616) 980-2404
(616) 980-2405
(616) 980-2409
(616) 980-2417
(616) 980-2418
(616) 980-2419
(616) 980-2420
(616) 980-2421
(616) 980-2422
(616) 980-2423
(616) 980-2424
(616) 980-2425
(616) 980-2426
(616) 980-2061

They have also been "linked" to the following 800 #'s (selling services / refinancing for other companies?):

800-210-2731
800-210-2906
800-474-6075
800-210-4789 (Intra-County Records Dept)?
800-210-2906
800-540-4938
800-511-9436
888-282-9474 "Preferred Marketing Systems" (Exclusive call center for All State Home Mortgage)

Who to contact to complain about calls from these idiots:

Carrier - Lucre, Inc
Lucre, Inc. Corporate Headquarters
4011 Plainfield Ave. N.E.
Grand Rapids, MI 49525
Toll Free: 877-GOLUCRE (877-465-8273)
Local: 616-361-0128
Fax: 616-361-5717
Office Hours: Mon - Fri, 9am - 6pm


-- Michigan Attorney General's office
-- Dish Network
-- Grand Rapids Police Dept.
-- Grand Rapids City Attorney's Office

Possibly linked with the scam and also notified:

Datacom Research (Possibly getting joe-jobbed by this scammer? Not verified)
datacommresearch.com
Address: 9220 Old Bonhomme Road, St. Louis, MO 63132 USA
Phone: (314) 994-9080 | Fax: (314) 667-3010
General inquiries:
Sales:
Accounting:

They have also been known to sell for / noted the website: morgandrexen.com  (in one or more of their sales pitches) Who happens to be hiding their identity by using "Domains by Proxy"... that alone should make them red-flagged.
Last Updated ( Sunday, 23 September 2007 )
AtLeads - Mortgage Spammers!
Written by LtDarkstar   
Friday, 15 September 2006
Have you ever gotten a mortgage spam that looks like this:

Mortgage Spammer


Well i've been CONSTANTLY getting them and I know exactly who's behind them and the company REFUSES to stop, even after a cease & desist notice. They are the worst kind of scum out there and have sent porno spams and that sort of crap in the past. The spammer (Ferlanti) out of Florida ran from a lawsuit where he was spamming and illegally releasing personal information on people. He is part of the Polyakov's spam gang (Ferlanti IS Polyakov). Enjoy the info:

Also more information on this SPAM company can be found here:


FEEL FREE TO CONTACT THEM AND LET THEM KNOW YOU DON'T APPRECIATE THEIR EVIL SPAMMING / HARASSING WAYS!
Last Updated ( Wednesday, 25 April 2007 )
 
 
 
 
Statistics
Members: 49
News: 38
WebLinks: 2
Who's Online
We have 2 guests online
Paypal Donations
Please help by donating towards the cost of web hosting!

 
 
 
Design by www.mambosolutions.com
Copyright 2000 - 2005 Miro International Pty Ltd. All rights reserved.
Mambo is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL License.